Breaking and Entering Promo Pic 2019
Listen to Breaking And Entering – 5 January 202303:00:005 January 2023

An episode of Breaking And Entering on 5 January 2023 presented by Billy Shears

Playlist for Breaking And Entering – 5 January 2023
  • The Future IndefiniteBen Shemie
  • Where I’m From (feat. Mereba)Ravyn Lenae
  • LonelyKoffee
  • Nobody KnowsYaya Bey
  • "saku saku"YAMA WARASHI
  • Sound on Sound (Bass clarinet)Earth Room
  • Go OnPanda Bear & Sonic Boom
  • Holy HellEddie Chacon
  • Yeni YürekleDerya Yıldırım & Grup Şimşek
  • The Garden of Earthly DelightsCarla dal Forno
  • Place of FireArchie Roach
  • papi bones feat. ShygirlFKA Twigs
  • Ich MwenCharlotte Adigéry & BOLIS PUPUL (w/Christiane Adigéry)
  • Ple CanAfrica Negra
  • The Ballad Of Dorothy ParkerPrince
  • Jeun Ko Ku (Chop n Quench)Fela Ransome-Kuti and the Africa ’70
  • Enter the DragonJoan As Police Woman, Tony Allen, Dave Okumu
  • Old TownPhil Lynott
  • Where Youth and Laughter GoBroadcast
  • Get Sun (Georgia Ann Muldrow Remix)Hiatus Kaiyote
  • To ZionLauryn Hill
  • Hot DreamsTimber Timbre
  • Hot Penny DayDry Cleaning
  • Tew’idni DomHamid El Shaeri
  • AfricaAmanaz
  • Desse Barama (Peace)Hamza El Din
  • My BabeSpoon
  • Being HumanJen Cloher
  • Macca The Mutt - feat Nick CaveParty Dozen
  • RydeenYellow Magic Orchestra
  • Kötüye Bişey OlmazLalalar
  • I Just Want to Love YouElkka
  • Chasing ShadowsAnoushka Shankar, Manu Delago and Metropole Orkest
  • Twin FlameWeyes Blood
  • Vamos A La PlayaThe Originals
  • "desire"ZOLA JESUS

About this program

Like a trend forecasting futurist from the land of tomorrow, Breaking And Entering is entirely focused on the new and the next. Current and upcoming releases from a broad range of genres are played, analysed and reviewed, with live performances and studio interviews forming part of the mix.

Program theme music: "The Villain" by Lieutenant Pigeon.




  • Stream a two hour live mix we did as part of Roof to Reel here : Lauren's mix and Simon's mix
  • We put together an hour long mix for Sugar Mountain Festival featuring some of our favourite tracks from 2011. You can stream or download here



Click on links below to listen back to full interviews via Radio on Demand