Archival Revival 1200

Kate Kingsmill revisits a short, but sweet, live set by the Cowboy Junkies.

The folk-rock-country sibling band, from Toronto, Canada were touring Australia in January 1999 when they stopped by the Triple R studios, to play tracks from the 7th album Miles From Our Home.

Kate also spends time delving into the history and back catalogue of the band, and takes a look at what they have been up to more recently.

Playlist for Archival Revival – 19 November 2020
  • Shining MoonCowboy Junkies
  • CrossroadsCowboy Junkies
  • If I Should Fall BehindMargo Timmins
  • Dance Me To The End Of LoveMargo Timmins
  • Good FridayCowboy Junkies
  • Anniversary (live version)Cowboy Junkies
  • No Birds Today (live version)Cowboy Junkies
  • Sweet JaneCowboy Junkies
  • Mining For GoldCowboy Junkies
  • Desire LinesCowboy Junkies

About this program

Kate Kingsmill brings you a Live to Air from the Triple R archives, every Thursday night, from 7-8pm, while Max Headroom is on hiatus.