An episode of New & Groovy on 13 November 2019 presented by Jonathan Griffiths filling in for Johnny Topper

Playlist for New & Groovy – 13 November 2019
  • Hot ShotSaun & Starr
  • Deep ShadowsLittle Ann
  • ConfinesBlack Pumas
  • Merry Go RoundThe Equatics
  • The Rising SunFunky Yolk
  • You Can Run (But You Can't Hide)Ruby Andrews
  • Good Foot Down (ft. Curtis T)The Soul Snatchers
  • Answer Me Softly pt. 1The Fabulous Three
  • Just for a MinuteThe Sha La Das
  • The EdgeDavid McCallum
  • Promised Land ft. Naomi SheltonThe Sugarman Three
  • John Coltrane & Don CherryBemsha Swing
  • The WitnessIkebe Shakedown
  • Mi Sonsito ft. Mayra VegaTicklah
  • BabaloniaRicardo Marrero
  • Ari DegbeAntibalas
  • Come On InLady Wray
  • A Song For PaulGhost Funk Orchestra
  • The World Is Rated XMarvin Gaye
  • Softly, As In A Morning SunriseLarry Young
  • We Live in Brooklyn, BabyRoy Ayers
  • All News is Good NewsSurprise Chef
  • Twitchie FeetThe Soul Machine
  • Tommy Don'tMenahan Street Band
  • Mad DogThe Du-Rites
  • Odo Age Gye MeSir Frank Karikari & The Polyversal Souls
  • Winds Across GayanamedeThe Shaolin Afronauts
  • CarsCookin' On 3 Burners
  • I Shall Be ReleasedNina Simone
  • She Can't Love YouChemise

About this program

Electronic space bag soul/fondue funk/jetset jazz and the bongos of your mind!!

Highlights of the World's Only Summertime Version On The Excursion season '08-'09 :