Johnny Topper

Johnny Topper in the studio - from Flickr

Johnny Topper

Presents New & Groovy

Electronic space bag soul/fondue funk/jetset jazz and the bongos of your mind!!

How did you first connect with Triple R?

I was exhibiting my collection of rare plastic beatle wigs at the Royal Melbourne Show, when I was approached by a shadowy cabal of radio pioneers to contribute the findings of my worldwide vinyl archaelogical expeditions to the Melbourne airwaves.

What/when was your first show?

When Marcel Marceau was still talking, Peter Garrett had long, lustrous hair & Gough Whitlam was the undisputed heavyweight champion of the world.

Your favourite other Triple R program and why?

Luv ‘em all, guvnor!

What does Triple R mean to you?

Quality all the way.

Johnny Topper’s programs

Latest episodes

New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 25 January 2023

2pm Wed 25 Jan 2023
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 18 January 2023

2pm Wed 18 Jan 2023
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 11 January 2023

2pm Wed 11 Jan 2023
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 4 January 2023

2pm Wed 4 Jan 2023
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 28 December 2022

2pm Wed 28 Dec 2022
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 21 December 2022

2pm Wed 21 Dec 2022
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 14 December 2022

2pm Wed 14 Dec 2022
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 7 December 2022

2pm Wed 7 Dec 2022
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 30 November 2022

2pm Wed 30 Nov 2022
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 23 November 2022

2pm Wed 23 Nov 2022