Johnny Topper

Johnny Topper feature image

Johnny Topper

Presents New & Groovy

Electronic space bag soul/fondue funk/jetset jazz and the bongos of your mind!!

How did you first connect with Triple R?

I was exhibiting my collection of rare plastic beatle wigs at the Royal Melbourne Show, when I was approached by a shadowy cabal of radio pioneers to contribute the findings of my worldwide vinyl archaelogical expeditions to the Melbourne airwaves.

What/when was your first show?

When Marcel Marceau was still talking, Peter Garrett had long, lustrous hair & Gough Whitlam was the undisputed heavyweight champion of the world.

Your favourite other Triple R program and why?

Luv ‘em all, guvnor!

What does Triple R mean to you?

Quality all the way.

Johnny Topper’s programs

Latest episodes

New & Groovy – 18 September 2019

2pm Wed 18 Sep 2019

New & Groovy – 11 September 2019

2pm Wed 11 Sep 2019

New & Groovy – 4 September 2019

2pm Wed 4 Sep 2019

New & Groovy – 28 August 2019

2pm Wed 28 Aug 2019

New & Groovy – 21 August 2019

2pm Wed 21 Aug 2019

New & Groovy – 14 August 2019

2pm Wed 14 Aug 2019

New & Groovy – 7 August 2019

2pm Wed 7 Aug 2019

New & Groovy – 31 July 2019

2pm Wed 31 Jul 2019

New & Groovy – 24 July 2019

2pm Wed 24 Jul 2019

New & Groovy – 17 July 2019

2pm Wed 17 Jul 2019