Johnny Topper

Johnny Topper in the studio - from Flickr

Johnny Topper

Presents New & Groovy

Electronic space bag soul/fondue funk/jetset jazz and the bongos of your mind!!

How did you first connect with Triple R?

I was exhibiting my collection of rare plastic beatle wigs at the Royal Melbourne Show, when I was approached by a shadowy cabal of radio pioneers to contribute the findings of my worldwide vinyl archaelogical expeditions to the Melbourne airwaves.

What/when was your first show?

When Marcel Marceau was still talking, Peter Garrett had long, lustrous hair & Gough Whitlam was the undisputed heavyweight champion of the world.

Your favourite other Triple R program and why?

Luv ‘em all, guvnor!

What does Triple R mean to you?

Quality all the way.

Johnny Topper’s programs

Latest episodes

New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 5 May 2021

2pm Wed 5 May 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 28 April 2021

2pm Wed 28 Apr 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 21 April 2021

2pm Wed 21 Apr 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 14 April 2021

2pm Wed 14 Apr 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 7 April 2021

2pm Wed 7 Apr 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 31 March 2021

2pm Wed 31 Mar 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 24 March 2021

2pm Wed 24 Mar 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 17 March 2021

2pm Wed 17 Mar 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 10 March 2021

2pm Wed 10 Mar 2021
New & Groovy

New & Groovy – 3 March 2021

2pm Wed 3 Mar 2021