Playlist for The Rap – 17 April 2019
  • BlueYoste
  • TodiiOliver Mtukudzi
  • Pay In BloodBob Dylan
  • HistoryMojo Juju
  • PainWar On Drugs
  • Please Don't Give Up On MeArchie Roach
  • OaxacaDaniel Lanois
  • Mother Im GoingWaak Waak Djungi
  • Heart Is a DrumBeck
  • PatternsBronze Whale
  • Solare FlareLuboro
  • Como Un BoleroPatato Valdes
  • FalaTom Diakite
  • A Leaf, A FlowerKalyani & Isha
  • Burden of FreedomKris Kristofferson
  • The Love Or DieC.W Stoneking
  • Oni SuruOdeyemi
  • Treaty (Filthy Lucreremiy)Yothy Yindi and Gavin Campbell
  • How Long Do I Have To WaitSharon Jones and the Dap Kings
  • Blues ClairDjango Reinhardt
  • Straight TimeBruce Spring Steen
  • Fool That I AmEtta James
  • In Your Arms AgainJohn Hammonn
  • Fall Into My ArmsNgaire

About this program

The Rap weaves conversations about culture, politics, literature, art and music into a weekly mix.