Triple R's Denise Hylands, Fee B-Squared & Kath Letch awarded Order of Australia Medals

29 January 2024

Congratulations to three legendary women of Triple R, who received Order of Australia medals this year!

Denise Hylands, host of Twang and broadcaster on the station for 40 years, plus Fee B-Squared, host of Maps and a broadcaster on Triple R for nearly 30 years, received Order of Australia medals for their service to community radio.

Former Triple R station manager and CBAA President, Kath Letch, was also awarded an Order of Australia Medal in the General Division, for service to the broadcast media, particularly to Community Radio. As she told Radio Today, “It’s an honour to be recognised for my work in community broadcasting and with radio stations that play such a meaningful role in their communities… I hope one day Australians will be able to celebrate their achievements and contributions in a genuine spirit of reconciliation with First Nations people on a day that doesn’t commemorate invasion and colonisation.”

We are so pleased to see Denise, Fee and Kath recognised for their incredible contributions to Triple R and to the community more broadly.