Playlist for The International Pop Underground – 17 April 2019

About this program

Unpopular pop-music at its most pretty and profound. Artistic expressions and stylish transmissions from around the corner and around the globe.


Abra, Add N To [X], Adem, Aesop Rock, Aldous Harding, (Sandy) Alex G, Alex Izenberg, And The Kids, Andy Shauf, Angel Olsen, Anna Calvi, Anna Meredith, Anna von Hausswolff, Anthonie Tonnon, Antony & The Johnsons, Aphir, Arab Strap, Architecture In Helsinki, Arrom, Art Of Fighting, Austra, Autre Ne Veut, Axolotes Mexicanos, Bangs, Banoffee, Barbara Morgenstern, Beach House, Beans, Beirut, Belle & Sebastian, Big Thief, Billie Marten, Bleached, Bleachers, Blonde Redhead, The Blow, Blue Hawaii, Boytoy, Braids, Briana Marela, Broadcast, the Brunettes, Bully, Buscabulla, Caleb Landry Jones, Camille, Cant, Cate Le Bon, Cat Power, Cayetana, Chad Valley, Charalambides, Charlie Hilton, Chastity Belt, Chicks On Speed, Chromatics, Circuit des Yeux, Clairo, Clipse, Common Holly, the Concretes, Courtney Marie Andrews, Crumb, Cults, Cuushe, Damon & Naomi, Dannika, Darren Sylvester, Death Cab For Cutie, d'Eon, Dent May, Deradoorian, Dilly Dally, Dirty Projectors, Dntel, Downtown Boys, The Drums, Ducktails, El Perro Del Mar, El Tee, EMA, Emel Mathlouthi, Emiliana Torrini, Emma Ruth Rundle, Empress Of, Erika de Casier, Espers, Father John Misty, Faye Webster, Field Medic, Firefox AK, FKA Twigs, Fleet Foxes, Flowers, Frankie Cosmos, Fred Thomas, Frida Hyvönen, Gabriella Cohen, Gang Gang Dance, Georgia Spain, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Grimes, Haco, Half Waif, Hand Habits, Health, Helado Negro, Holly Herndon, Hop Along, How to Dress Well, Hundred Waters, Huntly, Iceage, ÌFÉ, Iron & Wine, Isla Craig, Islaja, Jaala, James Yorkston, Japanese Breakfast, Jenny Hval, Jenny Wilson, Jens Lekman, Jess Locke, Jessie Ware, Jessy Lanza, Joanna Newsom, Josephine Foster, Juana Molina, Juan Wauters, Julia Holter, Julia Jacklin, Julianna Barwick, Julie Byrne, Julie Doiron, Julien Baker, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Kalbells, Kate NV, Kedr Livanskiy, Kero Kero Bonito, Kevin Morby, Kings Of Convenience, Kishi Bashi, Kllo, Konradsen, Lael Neale, Lafawndah, Laura Jean, Laura Stevenson, Le Tigre, Liars, Lido Pimienta, Lily Konigsberg, Lisasinson, Little Wings, Lois, Lord Huron, Los Campesinos!, Lossless, Love Life, Low, Lower Dens, Lucy Dacus, Lydia Ainsworth, M. Ward, Magik Markers, the Magnetic Fields, Majical Cloudz, Makthaverskan, Mannequin Pussy, Maria Minerva, Mariam the Believer, Marianne Nowottny, Marie Davidson, Mary Lattimore, Mary Timony, Matt Berninger, Meg Baird, Memphis LK, Men I Trust, Midnight Sister, Mirah, Mitski, Molly Burch, Molly Nilsson, Moses Sumney, Mothers, the Mountain Goats, Mount Eerie, Mozart's Sister, Mr Twin Sister, Mutual Benefit, My Morning Jacket, Nadine Shah, Nap Eyes, Nedelle, Neil Halstead, the Neptunes, Nicolai Dunger, Nikaido Kazumi, Nilüfer Yanya, Noga Erez, Okay Kaya, Ouri, Owen Pallett, Peaches, Pepi Ginsberg, Perfume Genius, Phoebe Bridgers, Pinegrove, Porches, Princess Superstar, Puro Instinct, Purple Mountains, Qua, Quasi, Quix*o*tic, Radiator Hospital, Ramona Lisa, Ratboys, Reb Fountain, Rhye, Richard Youngs, Rina Sawayama, Rings, Rio En Medio, Rodrigo Amarante, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Rostam, Sacred Paws, Saint Etienne, Saintseneca, Sam Amidon, Sandro Perri, Sarah Dougher, Sassy 009, Saul Williams, Savages, Sean Nicholas Savage, Sea Pinks, Shannon & The Clams, Shannon Wright, She-Devils, Shine 2009, The Shins, Sibille Attar, Slayyyter, Sleater-Kinney, Sleep ∞ Over, Smerz, Snail Mail, Sodastream, Sophia Knapp, Southern Shores, Spellling, Spiritualized, Squirrel Flower, Stereolab, Sylvan Esso, Tacocat, Tara Jane O'neil, Ted Leo, Tegan & Sara, Tei Shi, Terrible Truths, The Third Eye Foundation, Tirzah, Tops, Torres, Tortoise, Trans Am, Tune-Yards, U.S. Girls, Vampire Weekend, Vashti Bunyan, The Very Best, Waxahatchee, The Weather Station, Westerman, Weyes Blood, White Hinterland, Why?, Wished Bone, Woods, Wye Oak, Xenia Rubinos, Xiu Xiu, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Young Galaxy, Young People, Yullola, Yves Jarvis, Zola Jesus.

This program is produced and presented on the stolen lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin nation.

Please make all music submissions electronically, not physically.

Me on the