The Golden Age of Piracy feature image
Playlist for The Golden Age Of Piracy – 7 September 2022
  • Quantum LeapRoc Marciano and The Alchemist
  • Third World (ft. GZA and RZA)DJ Muggs (The Soul Assassins)
  • Passin' Me ByThe Pharcyde
  • Here I Go AgainJean Plum
  • Cowboys To GirlsThe Intruders
  • Unbraid The MergeKaitlyn Aurelia Smith
  • A Rainbow in Curved AirTerry Riley
  • Esther's SongMeredith Monk
  • The Third Wave - Love In The WavesSuzanne Ciani
  • You Can Make Me Feel BadArthur Russell
  • No Tears Left to CryAraiana Grande
  • I Am A God (feat. God)Kanye West
  • No Name #1Elliot Smith
  • HeadacheLiz Phair
  • Roses, againLily Konigsberg

About this program

Joins the dots between the new and the old, charting a course through the influences that shaped the sound of today's artists. Special guests share the songs that guided them to play the way they do, and provide a unique insight into the songwriting process for any music completist.

Choose a link below to see the playlists and Formative Fives of past guests