Warren Davies

Presents Byte Into IT

Computer news, tech talk and opinionated chat with regular guests.

How did you first connect with Triple R?

Listening to Breakfasters Hatzis, Langbroek & Young. The whole station being a soundtrack to the late 90s and RMIT student days and protests. Doing the phones at heaps of Radiothons.

What/when was your first show?

Byte Into It, 2010. More vital than ever today.

What's your favourite Triple R story?

Calling up to negotiate a Sugar Daddy monthly stipend on I’d Rather Jack on a boring drive home one night. Is that embarrassing? ... OK don’t use that.

What's your favourite other Triple R program and why?

All time? Anything militant enviro-socialist is very Triple R. There was a show about riding bikes as the only economic choice one summer grid recently. So good. Today: Stolen Moments into Beat Orgy is hard to beat.

What does Triple R mean to you?

It’s home, family and football.

The studio door has accidentally shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one CD in there with you what would you want it to be and why?

Fear of a Black Planet, Public Enemy.

Warren Davies’s programs

Latest episodes

Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 16 September 2020

7pm Wed 16 Sep 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 9 September 2020

7pm Wed 9 Sep 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 2 September 2020

7pm Wed 2 Sep 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 26 August 2020

7pm Wed 26 Aug 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 19 August 2020

7pm Wed 19 Aug 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 12 August 2020

7pm Wed 12 Aug 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 5 August 2020

7pm Wed 5 Aug 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 29 July 2020

7pm Wed 29 Jul 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 22 July 2020

7pm Wed 22 Jul 2020
Byte Into It

Byte Into IT – 15 July 2020

7pm Wed 15 Jul 2020