Najma Sambul

Spin Cycle Program Image

Supplied

Presents Spin Cycle

Spin Cycle aims to make sense of the 24/7 updates and hot takes we are bombarded with from media outlets, politicians and pundits all trying to own the narrative.

How and when did you first connect with Triple R?

I first connected with Triple R when I was interviewed by Samira Farah on The Score about my reporting on racism in schools.

What does Triple R mean to you?

Triple R is a cool place where real discussions are had about anything and everything, I love it.

Describe your happy place.

In bed with a book and no responsibilities.

Any phobias?

I hate flying and nobody can tell me "it's safer than driving." It is scary!

All-time favourite snack?

Does pizza count as a snack?

Favourite book or movie?

No favourite book or film. I do love The Godfather (film) though.

The studio door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. What five albums would you want in there with you?

The College Dropout – Kanye West, The Very Best of Prince – Prince, The Essential Luther Vandross – Luther Vandross, Back to Black – Amy Winehouse, B'Day – Beyonce.

Najma Sambul’s programs

Latest episodes

Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 23 December 2021

7pm Thu 23 Dec 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 16 December 2021

7pm Thu 16 Dec 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 9 December 2021

7pm Thu 9 Dec 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 2 December 2021

7pm Thu 2 Dec 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 25 November 2021

7pm Thu 25 Nov 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 18 November 2021

7pm Thu 18 Nov 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 11 November 2021

7pm Thu 11 Nov 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 4 November 2021

7pm Thu 4 Nov 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 28 October 2021

7pm Thu 28 Oct 2021
Spin Cycle Program Image

Spin Cycle – 21 October 2021

7pm Thu 21 Oct 2021