Emma Westwood

Emma Westwood Presenter Pic

Presents Plato's Cave

Informed, passionate, accessible and fun film criticism; Plato's Cave is a must for all serious and not-so-serious cinephiles.

How and when did you first connect with Triple R?

I remember getting a red plastic carry box full of blank TDK SD-90 cassette tapes for my birthday when I turned five years old. I used them to record my favourite tracks off Triple R. Is that illegal?

What does Triple R mean to you?

Really Ripper Radio

What's your favourite Triple R story?

Someone somewhere in the annals of my memory told me the first song ever played on Triple R was ‘Darrio’ by Kid Creole and the Coconuts. I have no idea if that’s true but I’d like to think it is.

Describe your happy place

Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory or a bathtub full of melted Nutella

The cinema door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one film in there, what would you want it to be, and why?
How could I possibly choose? I love all my cinema babies equally! But, if push came to shove, I guess I’d choose Rosemary’s Baby. A perfect specimen

Emma Westwood’s programs

Latest episodes

Plato's Cave – 17 June 2019

7pm Mon 17 Jun 2019

Plato's Cave – 10 June 2019

7pm Mon 10 Jun 2019

Plato's Cave – 3 June 2019

7pm Mon 3 Jun 2019

Plato's Cave – 20 May 2019

7pm Mon 20 May 2019

Plato's Cave – 13 May 2019

7pm Mon 13 May 2019

Plato's Cave – 29 April 2019

7pm Mon 29 Apr 2019

Plato's Cave – 22 April 2019

7pm Mon 22 Apr 2019

Plato's Cave – 15 April 2019

7pm Mon 15 Apr 2019

Plato's Cave – 8 April 2019

7pm Mon 8 Apr 2019

Plato's Cave – 1 April 2019

7pm Mon 1 Apr 2019