Emma Westwood

Emma Westwood Presenter Pic

How and when did you first connect with Triple R?

I remember getting a red plastic carry box full of blank TDK SD-90 cassette tapes for my birthday when I turned five years old. I used them to record my favourite tracks off Triple R. Is that illegal?

What does Triple R mean to you?

Really Ripper Radio

What's your favourite Triple R story?

Someone somewhere in the annals of my memory told me the first song ever played on Triple R was ‘Darrio’ by Kid Creole and the Coconuts. I have no idea if that’s true but I’d like to think it is.

Describe your happy place

Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory or a bathtub full of melted Nutella

The cinema door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one film in there, what would you want it to be, and why?
How could I possibly choose? I love all my cinema babies equally! But, if push came to shove, I guess I’d choose Rosemary’s Baby. A perfect specimen

Latest episodes

Primal Screen Program Image

Primal Screen – 2 March 2020

7pm Mon 2 Mar 2020
Primal Screen Program Image

Primal Screen – 24 February 2020

7pm Mon 24 Feb 2020
Primal Screen Program Image

Primal Screen – 3 February 2020

7pm Mon 3 Feb 2020
Summer 19/20 Image Square

Caught in a Celluloid Jam – 27 January 2020

7pm Mon 27 Jan 2020
Plato's Cave

Plato's Cave – 23 December 2019

7pm Mon 23 Dec 2019
Plato's Cave

Plato's Cave – 16 December 2019

7pm Mon 16 Dec 2019
Plato's Cave

Plato's Cave – 2 December 2019

7pm Mon 2 Dec 2019

Plato's Cave – 18 November 2019

7pm Mon 18 Nov 2019

Plato's Cave – 14 October 2019

7pm Mon 14 Oct 2019

Plato's Cave – 7 October 2019

7pm Mon 7 Oct 2019