Dr Beach

Dr Beach feature image

Dr Beach

Presents Radio Marinara

The team continues the great Marinara tradition of bringing you a quirky but informative look at all that is marine.

How did you first connect with Triple R?

I was an interview guest on RM.

What/when was your first show?

May 2008.

Your favourite other Triple R program and why?

Skull Cave - for sheer longevity.

What does Triple R mean to you?

Successful community radio

The studio door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one CD in there with you what would you want it to be and why?

16 Lovers Lane, The Go-Betweens. One of the finest oz bands, and albums ever.

Who are you man?

Dr Beach has a PhD in marine botany and is an associate professor in a biology department at a university that shall remain nameless in Melbourne. He loves the small things - bacteria, phytoplankton - and the seaweeds. Marine Boy, Seahunt and Gilligan's Island are fave telly shows... Yes, Dr Beach is a child of the '60s.

Dr Beach’s programs

Latest episodes

Radio Marinara – 9 December 2018

9am Sun 9 Dec 2018

Radio Marinara – 2 December 2018

9am Sun 2 Dec 2018

Radio Marinara – 25 November 2018

9am Sun 25 Nov 2018

Radio Marinara – 18 November 2018

9am Sun 18 Nov 2018

Radio Marinara – 11 November 2018

9am Sun 11 Nov 2018

Radio Marinara – 4 November 2018

9am Sun 4 Nov 2018

Radio Marinara – 28 October 2018

9am Sun 28 Oct 2018

Radio Marinara – 21 October 2018

9am Sun 21 Oct 2018

Radio Marinara – 14 October 2018

9am Sun 14 Oct 2018

Radio Marinara – 7 October 2018

9am Sun 7 Oct 2018