Tame Impala - The Slow RushPlay Jump to playlist

The Slow Rush is the fourth album from Kevin Parker's recording project Tame Impala, arriving five years after the release of Currents. You can hear, as always, the artist's passion and patience; someone who loves what they do, and doesn't stop working until they create what they love. These new songs are immense and imaginative excursions through disco funk, Philadelphia soul, yacht rock, R&B, and hip hop, all distilled through Parker's kaleidoscopic pop lens. The lyrics are equally layered and bold reflections on change, unrest, and renewal.

For the chance to win a copy of this week's Album Of The Week, Triple R subscribers can enter here before Sun 23rd February 2020. We have a prize policy of 1 album per subscriber per month so we can share the love and make it fair for all!

Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

The Slow Rush

Tame Impala