Play Jump to playlist

The original "Buried Country" album was a landmark release. It shared music and stories from Australian Indigenous artists in the field of country music, celebrating artists whose significant contributions had previously been underappreciated or obscured. Songs from musicians such as Lionel Rose and Jimmy Little were compiled by writer Clinton Walker, and the CD was accompanied by a book and documentary of the same name. Fifteen years later an expanded re-release brings us to the present day: a vital new chapter in the story of Australian Aboriginal country music. The previous compilation is accompanied by nineteen additional songs including incredible music from Ruby Hunter, Dan Sultan and Thelma Plum.

Buried Country 1.5

Various Artists