Triple R Soundscape: 9 June 2020

Soundscape is a weekly look at local and international releases making an impression on our musical radar. The list offers a cross-section of EPs and albums arriving at the station.

We have been busily scouring the Soundscape! Check out some of our favourite finds for this week 9 June 2020

Run The Jewels - RTJ4 (Sony)**Album of the Week

OKENYO - 'Solo' EP (Elefant Traks)

Jade Imagine - You Remind Me of Something I Lost (Milk! Recordings/Remote Control)

Gordon Koang x Ginoli - 'Remixed' EP (Music In Exile)

The Merindas - We Sing Until Sunrise (Ngaangk Nookertiny Ngala Warangka)

Various Artists - FIRST SOUNDS Vol.2 (CBAA / First Nations Media Australia)

More information here

Hinds - The Prettiest Curse (Pod/Inertia)

Benny Walker - Chosen Line (Independent)

Natalie Slade - Control (Eglo/Here For Good)

Lithics - Tower of Age (Trouble in Mind)