Paul Gorrie

Paul Gorrie presenter image

Presents Good Static

Amongst all the chaos, we all thrive for the calm, the eclectic, the intentional, the underground. From rnb, hip hop, to techno, footwork and everything in between. Now, more than ever we welcome…

How and when did you first connect with Triple R?

I connected with Triple many years ago and wanted to be a part of the station half a decade ago, but it took until Neil Morris to have Still Here to bring me in and connect me properly to Triple R.

What does Triple R mean to you?

Triple R means a lot, to be able to have the support and resources of the Triple R station to broadcast First Nations music out into the world, is huge for me. 

What's your favourite Triple R story?

The story about the RRR bean bags and how they were lost forever, after being used as sandbags when the station was flooding.

Describe your happy place.

My mum's house out on Gunai/Kurnai country. 

The cinema door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one film in there, what would you want it to be, and why?

The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers.

Paul Gorrie’s programs

Latest episodes

Good Static program image

Good Static – 27 November 2021

12am Sat 27 Nov 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 20 November 2021

12am Sat 20 Nov 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 13 November 2021

12am Sat 13 Nov 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 6 November 2021

12am Sat 6 Nov 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 30 October 2021

12am Sat 30 Oct 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 23 October 2021

12am Sat 23 Oct 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 16 October 2021

12am Sat 16 Oct 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 9 October 2021

12am Sat 9 Oct 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 2 October 2021

12am Sat 2 Oct 2021
Good Static program image

Good Static – 25 September 2021

12am Sat 25 Sep 2021