Max Crawdaddy

Max Crawdaddy feature image

Max Crawdaddy

Presents Son of Crawdaddy

Blues and its roots!

How did you first connect with Triple R?

Stumbled across RRR in the late 70's, when I was fiddlin' with the dial one night.

What/when was your first show

The CRAWDADDY CLUB. Mid-late 80's. Thursdays 10pm-midnight......after about a year changed show name to the SON of CRAW.

What's your favourite Triple R story?

I fell asleep on AIR while playing a rather long TEN YEARS AFTER track.

Your favourite other Triple R program and why

The reggae show, cause I love DUB and the SKULL CAVE , no reason needed....it's a musical lifeline.

What does Triple R mean to you?

I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for the R's. REALLY!

The studio door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one CD in there with you what would you want it to be and why

....it would be nice if it was the BEATLES-Double WHITE, what a great way to go insane.

Do you know what happened to Helena Rubintstien?

MAX FACTOR ! .....boom, boom. x.

Max Crawdaddy’s programs

Latest episodes

Son of Crawdaddy – 15 November 2018

10pm Thu 15 Nov 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 8 November 2018

10pm Thu 8 Nov 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 1 November 2018

10pm Thu 1 Nov 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 25 October 2018

10pm Thu 25 Oct 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 18 October 2018

10pm Thu 18 Oct 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 11 October 2018

10pm Thu 11 Oct 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 4 October 2018

10pm Thu 4 Oct 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 27 September 2018

10pm Thu 27 Sep 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 20 September 2018

10pm Thu 20 Sep 2018

Son of Crawdaddy – 13 September 2018

10pm Thu 13 Sep 2018