Max Crawdaddy

Max Crawdaddy Broadcaster Image

Presents Son of Crawdaddy

Blues and its roots!

How did you first connect with Triple R?

Stumbled across RRR in the late 70's, when I was fiddlin' with the dial one night.

What/when was your first show

The CRAWDADDY CLUB. Mid-late 80's. Thursdays 10pm-midnight......after about a year changed show name to the SON of CRAW.

What's your favourite Triple R story?

I fell asleep on AIR while playing a rather long TEN YEARS AFTER track.

Your favourite other Triple R program and why

The reggae show, cause I love DUB and the SKULL CAVE, no reason needed....it's a musical lifeline.

What does Triple R mean to you?

I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for the R's. REALLY!

The studio door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one CD in there with you what would you want it to be and why

....it would be nice if it was the BEATLES-Double WHITE, what a great way to go insane.

Do you know what happened to Helena Rubintstien?

MAX FACTOR ! .....boom, boom. x.

Max Crawdaddy’s programs

Latest episodes

Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 26 November 2020

10pm Thu 26 Nov 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 19 November 2020

10pm Thu 19 Nov 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 12 November 2020

10pm Thu 12 Nov 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 5 November 2020

10pm Thu 5 Nov 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 29 October 2020

10pm Thu 29 Oct 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 22 October 2020

10pm Thu 22 Oct 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 15 October 2020

10pm Thu 15 Oct 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 8 October 2020

10pm Thu 8 Oct 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 1 October 2020

10pm Thu 1 Oct 2020
Son Of Crawdaddy Feature Image

Son of Crawdaddy – 24 September 2020

10pm Thu 24 Sep 2020