Didvid. S feature image

Didvid. S

Presents Leisure Link

How did you first connect with Triple R?

Mum turned it on in the car. It was a 1981 Ford Laser (red).

What/when was your first show?

The Graveyard, of course. The first song I ever played was Don’t Stop the Music by Yarbrough & Peoples.

What's your favourite Triple R story?

A guy who won $40,000 at the races called once, he offered me $500 to play Tom Tom Club, I said no.

Your favourite other Triple R program and why?

No Pants, good music with a positive cultural influence.

What does Triple R mean to you?

Triple R ≠ time calls, Cold Chisel, ads for [big company], Alan Jones, Mimi and Bobo for Breakfast, super request (from the playlist), hot (industry prescribed) 30 countdown, market research driven playlists, unnecessary waittime between musical production and airplay.

The studio door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one CD in there with you what would you want it to be and why?

Manuel Gottsching’s E2-E4, I figure it would buy me the most time.

Didvid S’s programs

Latest episodes

Leisure Link – 16 April 2019

10pm Tue 16 Apr 2019

Leisure Link – 9 April 2019

10pm Tue 9 Apr 2019

Leisure Link – 2 April 2019

10pm Tue 2 Apr 2019

Leisure Link – 26 March 2019

10pm Tue 26 Mar 2019

Leisure Link – 19 March 2019

10pm Tue 19 Mar 2019

Leisure Link – 12 March 2019

10pm Tue 12 Mar 2019

Leisure Link – 5 March 2019

10pm Tue 5 Mar 2019

Leisure Link – 26 February 2019

10pm Tue 26 Feb 2019

Leisure Link – 19 February 2019

10pm Tue 19 Feb 2019

Leisure Link – 12 February 2019

10pm Tue 12 Feb 2019