Bruce Milne

Bruce Milne feature image

Bruce Milne

Presents Where Yo Is

Where Yo Is? is wild ride exploring strange, oft-overlooked music genres.

How did you first connect with Triple R?

Before she was the first RRR station manager, Sue Mathews had a Radio National show and did a special on punk in early ’77. When RRR started, she suggested I learn the ropes. I helped Dave Lescum with his show. Then Lex Marinos. They were my mentors.

What/when was your first show?

Sometime in ’78, Clinton Walker and I did a Sat morn show called Know Your Product.

Your favourite other Triple R program and why?

Too hard to choose. Any show that exposes me to sounds I am unfamiliar with works for me.

What does Triple R mean to you?

Proof that Melbourne has a vital, lively music/arts community.

The studio door has accidentally jammed shut with you stuck inside. If there was only one CD in there with you what would you want it to be and why?

I can’t be the only person that has suggested it would be an instruction CD on how to un-jam the door, can I? Apart from that, I can be happy sitting listening to the Velvet Underground’s White Light, White Heat anytime, anywhere.

Bruce Milne’s programs

Latest episodes

Where Yo Is – 14 April 2019

8pm Sun 14 Apr 2019

Where Yo Is – 7 April 2019

8pm Sun 7 Apr 2019

Where Yo Is – 31 March 2019

8pm Sun 31 Mar 2019

Where Yo Is – 24 March 2019

8pm Sun 24 Mar 2019

Where Yo Is – 17 March 2019

8pm Sun 17 Mar 2019

Where Yo Is – 10 March 2019

8pm Sun 10 Mar 2019

Where Yo Is – 3 March 2019

8pm Sun 3 Mar 2019

Where Yo Is – 24 February 2019

8pm Sun 24 Feb 2019

Where Yo Is – 17 February 2019

8pm Sun 17 Feb 2019

Where Yo Is – 10 February 2019

8pm Sun 10 Feb 2019