jade imagine - Basic LovePlay Jump to playlist

'Basic Love' is the debut LP by Melbourne’s jade imagine, a stunning collection of songs spanning new wave, synth pop, and experimental rock. The lyrics are equally deep and wide in their reach. Jade McInally is a skilled writer who captures our troubled times with insight and humour. Her imagery and phrasing evokes the strange romance and science fiction of a lucid dream. Jade is joined by a recording lineup of Liam “Snowy” Halliwell (The Ocean Party, Ciggie Witch) on bass, producer/guitarist Tim Harvey (Emma Louise, Real Feelings) and James Harvey (Teeth and Tongue) on drums. Together they create a richly textured and dynamic sonic world to explore.

For the chance to win a copy of this week's Album Of The Week, Triple R subscribers can email us before Sun 4th August 2019 at albumoftheweek@rrr.org.au with their full name and subscriber number in the subject line. We have a prize policy of 1 album download per subscriber per month so we can share the love and make it fair for all!

jade imagine - Basic Love

Basic Love

jade imagine