Play Jump to playlist

'Amok' may be the debut album from Atoms For Peace, but the group bring a unique and considerable weight of experience to the project. Formed by Thom Yorke of Radiohead, superproducer Nigel Godrich and Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers, along with percussionist Mauro Refosco and REM's Joey Waronker, the band draw on numerous strengths to create a fascinating synthesis of sounds. Following stylistically from Thom Yorke's earlier album 'The Eraser', the recordings blend electronic polyrhythms and processed melodies with afrobeat, funk, and minimalist rock.


Atoms For Peace