Play Jump to playlist

Australian three-piece Pivot have undergone a number of interesting developments during their career. Their debut LP 'Make Me Love You' offered a peaceful ambient introduction, whereas their electro-acoustic opus ‘O Soundtrack My Heart’ released in 2008 on the Warp Record label had a considerably more dissonant and dangerous musical edge. Following a band name change (unkindly forced upon them through threat of legal action by a lesser band also called Pivot), PVT now provide their long anticipated follow-up album entitled Church With No Magic. Incorporating more vocal elements, as well as continuing the band's pursuit of textured, abstract, melodic and structurally sophisticated arrangements, PVT's new album displays the unrelenting experimental impulse of this essential force in modern music.

Church With No Magic