Small Time Feature Artist: AM Reruns


7:30 pmSaturday, 12 December 2020

More details ↓

Each week at Small Time, we collaborate with a local artist to showcase their music, merch and host a live performance.


Introducing our Feature Artist for the week of December 7th, AM Reruns. They will be performing live with us on Saturday the 12th of December at 7.30pm.

The event will be both live streamed on Facebook and performed in our venue to a limited capacity.

- To book a table, go to our website

- To make a donation, purchase a ticket via Eventbrite:
All proceeds go directly to AM Reruns.


Formed in December 2016 as Lip Sync Chicks - a nod to the Replacements - the band took their cues from iconoclasts Johnny Marr, The Only Ones and The Plimsouls, with a dose of heady escapism from teenage dramas Buffy The Vampire Slayer and The O.C. Opening with their defining statement, the midnight pulse of "Looking For A Victim" - a Marr-tinged riff tapping into a rich vein of 80s post-punk - the album shows off the band's eclecticism, skirting proto-punk on latest single "Vicious," Mats-esque romance on "Bad Time Child" and L.A. power pop on "Dial-in Static." The LP includes appearances from Baby Blue's Rhea Caldwell ("Slow Learner") and MAGNETS' Siobhan McGinnity (on the Everly Brothers-inspired "Formal Night"). At 31 minutes in length (the same running time as A Hard Day's Night) AM Reruns' is a timeless sound: a new-wave, rock'n'roll rush for a new generation.

The LP follows the band's debut 7" Looking For A Victim b/w Bring That Boy Back, included in Erica Dunn's 'Best of 2018' rundown on PBS FM's Mixing Up The Medicine. To kick off 2019, Capitol Records and L.A. rock scene veteran Bruce Ravid added "Looking For A Victim" to the playlist of his syndicated U.S. radio show 'Go Deep With Bruce Rave.'

AM Reruns are Andy Campbell on guitar and lead vocal (best known as guitarist with Melbourne staples Jim Lawrie, Nat Vazer and Box Rockets) and Andy Hazel (The Paradise Motel, Damien Cowell's Disco Machine) on the bass guitar and harmony vocal, joined by Bianca Billy Raffin on the drums.