Presented by Annaliese Redlich


Neon Sunset: Kim Salmon On The Scientists’ Return

After reforming in 2010 and touring off-and-on in the decade since, Perth swamp rock legends The Scientists have returned with their first album in over 30 years. Originally formed in Perth by post-punk legend and Aus music fixture Kim Salmon, the new record Negativity sees him joined by members of the classic '80s line-up: Tony Thewlis, Boris Sujdovic and Leanne Cowie. Salmon calls in to Neon Sunset to chat all about the new record and the various insecurities that come with a 30-year break between drinks.

The Scientists Press Image 2021
Listen to Neon Sunset: Kim Salmon On The Scientists’ Return06:13:5619 June 2021