Bez Zewdie

Presents

Represented

Over-representing the under-represented in music from across the country

Vocal Minority

A six-part series that explores the ways that racism continues to permeate this country's culture - from Terra Nullius and the White Australia policy, to over-policing and Nauru.

Bez Zewdie is an African Australian broadcaster and producer, who presents RRR's pop-up graveyard program Represented, a show all about overrepresenting the underrepresented in Aussie music. She also co-presented RRR summer show Vocal Minority, and panel-operated/filled in on Read the Room. She's also the creator of the SHADES podcast, an exploration of social issues through the lens of Australian hip hop music.

Bez Zewdie’s programs

Latest episodes

Represented

Represented – 25 October 2021

2am Mon 25 Oct 2021
Represented

Represented – 18 October 2021

2am Mon 18 Oct 2021
Represented

Represented – 27 September 2021

2am Mon 27 Sep 2021
Represented

Represented – 20 September 2021

2am Mon 20 Sep 2021
Represented

Represented – 13 September 2021

2am Mon 13 Sep 2021
Represented

Represented – 6 September 2021

2am Mon 6 Sep 2021
Represented

Represented – 30 August 2021

2am Mon 30 Aug 2021
Represented

Represented – 23 August 2021

2am Mon 23 Aug 2021
Represented

Represented – 16 August 2021

2am Mon 16 Aug 2021
Represented

Represented – 9 August 2021

2am Mon 9 Aug 2021