Bez Zewdie

Presents

Represented

Over-representing the under-represented in music, from Naarm Melbourne to Aotearoa New Zealand

Vocal Minority

A six-part series that explores the ways that racism continues to permeate this country's culture - from Terra Nullius and the White Australia policy, to over-policing and Nauru.

Bez Zewdie is an East African broadcaster and producer, who presents RRR's pop-up graveyard program Represented, a show all about overrepresenting the underrepresented in music from all over the country, from Naarm Melbourne to Aotearoa New Zealand . She also co-presented RRR summer show Vocal Minority, and panel-operated/filled in on Read the Room. She's also the creator of the SHADES podcast, an exploration of social issues through the lens of Australian hip hop music.

Bez Zewdie’s programs

Latest episodes

Represented

Represented – 26 September 2022

2am Mon 26 Sep 2022
Represented

Represented – 19 September 2022

2am Mon 19 Sep 2022
Represented

Represented – 5 September 2022

2am Mon 5 Sep 2022
Represented

Represented – 29 August 2022

2am Mon 29 Aug 2022
Represented

Represented – 8 August 2022

2am Mon 8 Aug 2022
Represented

Represented – 1 August 2022

12am Mon 1 Aug 2022
Represented

Represented – 25 July 2022

2am Mon 25 Jul 2022
Represented

Represented – 4 July 2022

2am Mon 4 Jul 2022
Represented

Represented – 27 June 2022

2am Mon 27 Jun 2022
Represented

Represented – 20 June 2022

2am Mon 20 Jun 2022