102.7 FM Three Triple R

Triple R Programs
Subscriber log in
Remember me
Forgotten details?

Subscribe to Triple R

Whats going on - News - Stylin 500th episode this friday during radiothon

Free Download: Stylin' 500 Compilation

Triple R's Ennio Styles has curated Stylin' 500, a compilation celebrating 500 episodes of Stylin' in three parts, representing the soul, the science and the spirit of the program.

Download Part 1: The Soul

Download Part 2: The Science

Download Part 3: The Spirit

Over this time Ennio Styles' show has earned the respect of its global counterparts, having been praised by the likes of Gilles Peterson (BBC Radio 1), Alex Barck (Jazzanova, Berlin) and Rob Luis (Tru Thoughts, UK) on their own shows, as well as receiving awards in Melbourne papers The Age/EG and Inpress/Zebra.

Since 2001, Stylin' has occupied Triple R's Friday 12-2pm timeslot, broadcasting guests like Q-Tip, DJ Spinna, Carl Craig, Quantic, Hudson Mohawke, Metro Area, John Legend, London Elektricity, Recloose, The Bamboos, Mark Pritchard, Peven Everett, Juan Atkins, Terry Callier, Dam Funk, Laurent Garnier, Roy Ayers, Mad Mike Banks (UR), Fat Freddy's Drop, Common, Bugz in the Attic, Mulatu Astatke, Outkast and ?uestlove from The Roots.

As well as these better-known artists, Ennio has always had the passion and the patience to search out new music from beyond the 'scenes' and the hype. So Stylin' 500 includes many unreleased, unavailable and undiscovered tracks, taking in underground US soul, hip hop and jazz, Melbourne beats and funk, European electronics, and more. Starting out as a 'what if?', the compilation soon expanded to become a huge three-part opus with 44 tracks featuring Imani (The Pharcyde), Opolopo, Mark de Clive-Lowe, Monica Blaire, Olivier Daysoul, Lanu, Nailah Porter, Fulgeance, Komarken Electronics, Julien Dyne, The RAah Project, Lewis McCallum, Salva, The Samps, Gypsy Brown and many more. Full details of the tracks below.

3RRR-FM is Australia's best-known community radio station, largely funded by listener subscriptions. The annual Radiothon starts on August 12th so please spread the word to help keep RRR independent, non-playlisted and on air for another year.


Part 1 presents the soulful side of hip hop, jazz, boogie and, er, soul.

1. Kyra Climbingbear feat. John Robinson - Champion

2. Micah St James feat. Bobby, Free Speech & Ro Blvd - Dream

3. Amin PaYne - Where U R

4. Andras Fox - Heart

5. Nonameko - Brotha

6. Monica Blaire, Maestro and MJ Robinson - Computer Luv

7. Andre January feat. Olivier Daysoul - If You

8. Lanu feat. Abby Joyce & Simon Grey - Rise

9. First Touch - It's Yours (2011 Mix)

10. Imani - Dosier Goes Off

11. The Politik - Saturn

12. John Ellis and The Big Bang - People that I Love (Stylin' 500 Version)

13. Nailah Porter - He Speaks (Live) (Ennio Styles Edit)

14. The W.E.S. Group - Kyrie

15. Leron Thomas - Love for Life


Part 2 explores the electronic side of Stylin' with techno, dubstep, broken beat, future beat science and other synth-heavy hybrids.

1. Sekoya - Introducing the Highlife

2. Crumbs - Pigeons Kissing

3. Electric Sea Spider - Milk Bar

4. Fulgeance - Tribute to Masekela (Fulgeance's Bicoquet Edit)

5. Plutonic Lab - Livications

6. Indelible feat. David Holness - Refuge

7. Tempo Perdido - Theme from Juan

8. Komarken Electronics - Chandra X-Ray Observatory 1

9. Lewis McCallum - Fly or Die

10. Salva - Wake Ups

11. Motive - Speakeasy

12. Meitz - Phasen

13. Sugar Beats - Tickled Zinc (Opolopo Remix)

14. Arcanoid - Old Memories

15. Harmon - Thunderstorm (Hanna Silver Remix)


Part 3 is about music with flavour, covering funk, boogie, jazz, hip hop and even some reggae, Bollywood and brass band elements.

1. The RAah Project - Space Between Thoughts (Ennio Styles & Spray Tandoori Remix)

2. Julien Dyne - Maddingos

3. Cy Gorman feat. Will Poskitt - Cool Change (Instrumental)

4. Billy Hoyle - New Day (Instrumental)

5. Jowin - Super-Cool-Action

6. Mista Savona - Ruckers Hill

7. No BS! Brass - Hoodie

8. The Bombay Royale - Theme from Don

9. Gypsy Brown - Stepping Stones

10. Toni Toni Lee - Drumtrax

11. Inkswel & The Uhoh Orchestra - Everyoneislistening

12. The Samps - Peppergood

13. Jon Thorne's Oedipus Complex - Manchester Road

14. True Live - Need to be Now (Instrumental)

Design - Actual Size   Web Developers - Monkii

Streaming now:

Skull Cave